The mark of excellence for a professional certification program is the value and recognition it bestows on the individual who achieves it. Since 1978, the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) program, sponsored by ISACA®, has been the globally accepted standard of achievement among information systems (IS) audit, control and security professionals.

Course Objectives

  • To successfully complete the CISA® examination
  • To learn how to do Information Systems auditing, control or security experience
  • Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics
  • Adherence to the Continuing Professional
  • Education(CPE) program
  • Compliance with the Information Systems Auditing Standards

Becoming a CISA has the following benefits:

  • CISAs can perform IS Auditing better since they will be equipped with the practical knowledge of IS Auditing.
  • Many employers now seek the achievement of the CISA designation as a strong factor for employment and/or advanced promotion.
  • CISAs can provide value to the business and improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the processes.

Duration & Learning Level

Learning Level: Intermediate

Duration: 5day(s)

  • doodles

    40 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits


    Combined Theoretical and Practical Training


    Access to online training material


    Learn how to read, understand and answer exam questions


    Increase confidence and chance of passing the certification examination

  • Audit standards and Guidelines
  • Risk analysis and Internal control
  • Performing an IS audit
  • IT Governance
  • IT Governance Strategy
  • Policies and Procedures - Risk Management
  • IT Governance Practices
  • Auditing IT Governance Structure and Implementation

  • Project Management: Practices and Audit
  • Development Practices
  • Application Controls
  • Auditing Application Controls
  • Auditing Systems Development, Acquisition and Maintenance

  • Auditing IS Operations
  • Auditing IS Hardware
  • Auditing IS Architecture and Software

  • Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Planning
  • Auditing Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery

  • Information Security Management
  • Auditing Logical and Physical Security
  • Auditing Network Security Auditing
  • Mobile Computing


  • EXAMINATION - held 2 to 3 times a year. ISACA uses a 200-800 point scale with 450 as the passing mark for the exams.
  • EXPERIENCE - A minimum of 5 years of professional information systems auditing, control or security work experience (as described in the CISA job practice areas) is required for certification. Substitutions and waivers of such experience, to a maximum of 3 years, may be obtained
  • OTHERS - Adherence to Code of Professional Ethics, Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Program and Compliance with the Information Systems Auditing Standards

For more information you may visit the ISACA website here.

  • doodlrafees

    IT Auditor


    Internal Auditor


    CIA / CPA


    Internal IT Auditor


    Information Security Consultant/Professional

Back to Top